Manuel Calzada's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Norwegian, Swedish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Spanish teacher (at the moment)
  • History / Archaeology-Prehistory
  • From León, Castile and León, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Teaching Spanish to Swedish pupils in Arvidsjaur :) I did that during 6 years in Sorsele, a nearby municipality

ABOUT ME

I'm living in north of Sweden. I cannot describe how amazing life is here for people who love the nature and calm.
I'm learning a lot here, new experiences and getting to know nice new people, from my pupils to pensioners. But it's really hard to make friends...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's always great to meet new people from other countries, hear their experiences around the world, make small trips around and cook new recipes with them.

Interests

Prehistory, Archaeology, History, Politics, Music,
Trips around Europe (I love Europe!!!),
I love to hang out with friends mostly in a quiet place outdoors, visit new villages and woods in the mountains, explore caves or so in beaches, I love also to take photos mostly without people (old towns, beaches, mountains, northen lights...)
I like to drink coffee specially with ice :)
I love to cook and eat with friends...

  • coffee
  • drinking
  • politics
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • history
  • study abroad
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

British music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Excavating in a mesolithic site in Sweden located in the middle of the wood... freaking awesome!

Visiting castles in Wales

Stonehenge: o_O

Fishing in the ice, weeee!

Experience -42º in Lapland

Erasmus student in Stockholm

Roadtrip in Lofoten (Norway) with some friends 2013 and my parents 2014

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm teaching Spanish at a school in north of Sweden
I'm learning German, it's not going awesome but I try to speak it with German speakers and I always tell a German joke told by a German friend in German... haha
I can teach you how to cook paella (even Spanish omelette), how to fish in the ice, and how to take a selfie with the northern lights :D haha

What I Can Share with Hosts

Guidance through Lapland :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

My Groups