Manon ROCA's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic (North Levantine)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Project manager
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

"Passionated" defines me best, whether it's through my love for travel, photography, marine life, geopolitics, or diving into the depths of different cultures, just to name a few.

I'm open-minded and positive, always up for a laugh and a new adventure. But as an introvert, I also enjoy some alone time now and then. I like to really get to know the locals and understand a country from the inside.

I went on my first long-term trip from 2018 to 2020. I traveled during two years all around Latin America, from Patagonia in Argentina to Mexico.

Now, for my second long trip, I left my job in France in October 2023 to travel alone in Asia. I started in Pakistan and have been to India, Nepal, Pakistan (again 💚), Afghanistan, Iran, and now I'm in Iraq.

I speak French, English, and Spanish, and I'm learning Lebanese Arabic.

I can't wait to see what surprises life has in store for my next adventure! 💫

Instagram: manonroca

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • traveling
  • sports
  • nature
  • ocean

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking two years in Latin America (from Mexico to Patagonia)

Swimming with my favorite animal, sharks 🦈

Spending one week with an Amazonian tribe in Ecuador.

Achieving my craziest dream, to travel to Afghanistan, which I did, alone.

Spending three months in this beautiful country called Pakistan.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.

My Groups