manon souquet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see manon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Italian, Spanish, Thai
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Seasonal jobs / Humanitarian / Sports lessons
  • Cellular and Molecular Biology and Human Physiology
  • From Nantes, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Life is too short to speak only one language and to live in only one place.
That is why I started 4 years ago to live in different places in the world, between 3 or 6 months in each places, working or volunteering there. For me living somewhere is the only way to discover a cuture and to meet people willing to establish a real
connexion.

I wish to be a friendly, smiling, cheerful and outgoing person and I like to enjoy life at every moment.

I have zero tolerance for:
Rascism
Sexism
Homophobia
Fascism
Speciesism
Discriminations...

I always try to infuse joy and humor into everything I do ... I was born to be real, not to be perfect.
I am found of culture and social interactions, and I am always looking for new challenges, new adventures.

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Gandhi

"It is in the utopias of today that tomorrow's solutions are." Pierre Rabhi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I decided to use Couchsurfing in order to meet new people from different contries and so to discover other way of living and thinking.
My first intentions are sharing happiness and positive vibrations with people.
I love meeting new friends from around the world, hearing stories, learning things about places i have never been and I’m always open to listen to new ideas and views. I am fascinated by the variety of people's personalities, cultures and ideas. I adore free thinkers, kind-hearted souls, and joyful spirits.

Interests

I am a big fan of sports, a real adrenaline seeker, or even addict. I love a huge range of sports such as football, basketball, muay thai or tennis but I have an addiction with outdoors sports, where you make a connection with the nature and the environment. For instance i love being in the seeside to practice surf, wakeboard or windsurf but i guess that i prefer the mountain atmosphere and go hiking, snowboarding or rock climbing. I think we have to adapt our practice to the environment and always seek for the most sustainable and respectfull way to perform outdoors sports. That is why I am involved in an organization promoting environment friendly way to practice riding sports.

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • biology
  • ecology
  • history
  • nature
  • freedom
  • slackline
  • permaculture
  • longboarding
  • landscape
  • mixology
  • hiphop
  • economy
  • alternative living
  • geopolitic

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a very eclectic person, I love -almost- all kind of music and I'm always looking for knowing new ones.
I really love going to concerts and festivals, in order to discover new artists and also because I think this is one of the way to discover a culture and feel an atmosphere.

FILMS
Tim Burton, Bong joon ho, Coen Brothers, Ken Loach, Tarantino, Christopher Nolan, David Fincher, Martin Scorsese, Clint Eastwood, Joel Schumacher

BOOKS
Le manuel de l'antitourisme de Rodolphe Christin
L'influence de l'odeur des croissants chauds sur la bonté humaine de Ruwen Ogien

MUSIC
Dire straits, System of a down, Red hot chilly peppers, Super tramp, Éric Clapton, ACDC, Bob Dylan, EWF, Stevie Wonder,
Atmosphere, Dafunkis, A state of mind, Kacem Wapalek, Cypress Hill, Seeed, Blackalicious, A tribe called quest, Fugees, WuTang, The Pharcyde, Mos Def, Kero One, Hocus Pocus, Tom Mish,
Protoje, SOJA, Alborosie, Namaan, Jahneration, Fat Freddie's Drop,
Voilaaa, Guts, Purple Disco Machine, Mollono Bass, David Keno, la P'tite fumée, Highlight Tribe,
Joao Gilberto, Djavan, Criolo, Yuri Buenaventura, Chicos Trujillos

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing by nigh in the biggest castle of Slovakia in Bratislava.

Crossing Italy during 2 months longboarding.

Hitchhike from Athens (Greece) to Istambul (Turkey).

Getting completely lost on a 5000m high trek in Bolivia.

Attend 4 football derbies in Athens.

Teaching skateboarding in refuggee camps in Athens.

Climb one of the highest building in Bangkok with the thai parkour champion.

Lay down at the entrance of the Paris exhibition hall to protest against Eurosatory (Defense and Security International Exhibition).

Doing Alpinism up to 6100m in the Andes.

Being a volunteer in 5 music festivals in a month.

Try kite longboarding in a former airport.

Manage to surf the Mediterranean sea in Greece.

Cross the Sahara hidden in a Morrocan truck for 26hours.

Hitchhike from Guinea Conakry to Ghana in 3 weeks.

Teach biology and ecology for a semester in a fisherman village on the guinean golf.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share the french way of life with all people interested in, like cooking, music and moovies, and of course, french language.
I would also love to try answering to the scientific question you may have !

You can send me a message directly on WhatsApp on the following number :
07 61 78 91 10

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, England, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Italy, Laos, Mauritania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, England, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see manon’s full profile.

My Groups