Manuel Santone's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.


  • 53 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Electrical engineer
  • Electrical engineering
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Manuel, currently living and working in Ferrara. If you have read my profile one month ago, probably something in my description is changed. It changes with me, with my experiences and my new thoughts.

Note: when we will meet, please ask me about my favorite joke. A yellow sheep is waiting for you! :)
Note 2: from experience I promise it's gonna be the worse joke ever! :(

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a friendly, easygoing and open minded person.
I like to share with others opinion, stories and emotions, that's why I prefer a tent rather than a 4 stars hotel.
If it's true that life is too short to stay inside, take your backpack and go somewhere: a new place is waiting for you.
I spent one year of my master degree in Erasmus in Prague and 3 months in Luleå (Sweden) for my master's thesis. CS seems like a small Erasmus experience, that's why I love it!


  • theater
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • languages
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

I like in general all the Italian music. Pop and rock music. Ska and folk!

I love reading:
the Spanish Carlos Ruiz Zafón is one of my favorite author of novels. They are able to catch your attention from the first to the last page with their mystery and rhythm.

Plus: I have a band with Mattia, one of my best friend. We like playing music and singing on the rhythm of our accordion and tambourine! On Instagram you could some our crazy videos!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh, there are crazy things I've done, like:
- I was dreaming in English (easy for an English speaker)
- Skinny dip in a frozen lake (thanks to my first CS friend)

Oh, another one just came to me, buuuuut...

Teach, Learn, Share

Everybody has a story and you can learn a lot from it: share it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good company, a good wine and a good story to tell. I can show you the little hidden gems in Ferrara, like streets, walls, bars.

I can also teach you some Italian that can be helpful for surviving some days in my country.
A little hint: if you want to feel the Italian spirit and look like a perfect Italian, just move your hands and speak with gestures!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

My Groups