Фотографии пользователя Stefano Maraessa

Профиль прошел верификацию

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес подтвержден

Принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 29 minutes назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Stefano. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 12 Отзывs 6 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Chinese, Russian
  • 39, Male
  • Пользователь с 2009
  • Teacher of English and Italian
  • Degree in foreign languages and literatures
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Find my own way to happiness, through studies, travels, people, introspection

ABOUT ME

We're a couple, me and Alexandra, from Spain.

And then one day we started travelling. And never stopped.

I'm the kind of person who liked living in a country and I've lived abroad since 2001 when I was an Erasmus student in England. Then went working in NZ. and in 2006 I started my teaching career at International House Moscow. and my life completely changed. This is what I want to do for the rest of my life. After that in 2007 I went to work for IH Xi'an, and stayed for 20 months. Now I'm Mexico City and life is still beautiful. But we'll soon be back to my hometown and start our own language school! :-)

Alexandra teaches Spanish and just like me loves etymology, languages and reading.

PHILOSOPHY

Think things thoroughly and ALSO independently.
People are unhappy because they want (and need) to be normal, whereas to path to happiness is being "NATURAL".

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I believe travelling is learning and learning is all about becoming a better person.
Sharing with an open mind is the key. I want to know how people live, what they do, about their country's history, what their mums used to say, etc.

Once I've got my own place, I'll be certainly more involved. Everyone will be welcome to visit my hometown in Italy and stay with us.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good. I've some very interesting people in Chiapas, Veracruz, Oaxaca. It's a great way to meet local people and get the most out of a trip.
Once back to my hometown I'll start hosting as well. Promise :-)

Интересы

Tour-biking is my drug. It's the best activity ever for me! I'd do it till I die!
Playing football with my friends is also great.
Running and actually I'd like to prepare for a half iron-man.
That'll be in 2013

  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • soccer
  • etymology
  • history
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • tourism

Музыка, кино и книги

Anything that has a Meaning

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Bungee jumping from 134 mt
Sky-diving from 4000 mt
and other magic adventures with my beloved bike

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Cycle-tourism and much more

Где я побывал(-а)

Bulgaria, Malaysia, Spain, Thailand

Где я жил(-а)

China, Mexico, New Zealand, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Значки старожила

  • Pioneer
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Stefano. Это бесплатно!