Marcelo Guzmán's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • PhD student in physics
  • Master in Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone! I'm Marcelo, a chilean guy currently living in France and having the time of my life;)
As you may have guessed, I LOVE traveling! People, nature, culture, languages, societies, landscapes, you name it, there's so much a place can offer you and believe me, I'm thirsty of all of that!!

During the day I'm a theoretical physicist trying to unravel the mysteries of the quantum world.
During the night, well... during the night I try to conquer the world, and from time to time my artistic alter-ego appears in the form of a pianist or to draw portraits.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS adds a complete new dimension to the concept of travelling: It links you to people in many special ways (if you have already tried CS you know what I mean).
And then just imagine, what are the probabilities that we have met without CS??!! from different countries, continents, planets, with different tastes, backgrounds and futures. Different life paths crossing at one point in time and space for a brief exchange that may impact your day/life/vision of the world.
Isn't that simply amazing?

Interests

  • socializing
  • drawing
  • piano
  • languages
  • physics
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

"Favorite" is such a dynamic word. The status of favorite is ever evolving and whatever you labeled as favorite yesterday will be superseded by something today.

At least once these were my favorites :)

Music: Silvio Rodriguez
Movie: The arrival
Book: Crime and Punishment (Fyodor Dostoyevsky)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Think, love, laugh (countless times)

I also celebrated my 22nd birthday next to a gigantic glaciar in Torres del Paine, southern Chile (Patagonia)! (as seen in my profile picture)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food is better when shared!
Besides that I can share languages, culture, oxygen, good moments, and whatever a good friend will share :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Colombia, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Poland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelo’s full profile.

My Groups