Marco Iannone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Chemical researcher
  • Master degree - University of Milan
  • From Monza, Monza and Brianza, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Ciao,I am Marco.
Just i saw this website I really found it a great idea, because it permits to meet many travelers around the world and share their culture with me.
And it is the best thing for me: share experiences, share culture, travel and know the world as much as possible!!
What about me? I am a chemist and I work in the university as researcher, while obtaining a PhD in radiochemistry. After those boring things I have many other passions: music, art, theater, nature and of course travelling!
I am a very extroversial person,talkative, full of energy, smiling and consider myself as a dreamer.
I would like to meet many interesting Couchsurfers to share my travel experiences with and of course to travel around the world in the most particular places!
Sooo, let’s meet! ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel the world and meet local people there. Moreover I want to open my house to adventurous travelers with many interesting things to tell ;)

Interests

  • poetry
  • theater
  • acting
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • watching movies
  • foreign cultures
  • playing piano
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Heavy metal, Folk, Classical, Reggae, Italian music (so almost every kind of music)
Books: Master and Margherita, Hundred years of solitude
Film/Series: The gladiator, Novecento, The legend of pianistb on the ocean; FRIENDS, Dark

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling alone, Concert in "la Scala"

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with host nice story about my travels, Italian culture and everything they want to know about me. I like to meet new people. If there is a piano I can play classical music.

After Covid-19 emergency I moved to live alone. So I can open my house to respectful guests. I can cook italian food, play piano, offer many interesting stories and very confortable sofa ;)
My house is in MONZA, which is in perfect place to people who want to visit Milan (10 minutes by train far) or go to magnificent Lake of Como (30 min by train).

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

My Groups