Logo orange

Niccolo Montanari

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

90% response rate · Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niccolo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Founder Berlin Fashion Film Festival
  • BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be able to do what I do for a living.

ABOUT ME

Just moved back to Berlin, though I am still moving around a lot. So take your chances and see if I am in Berlin when you are looking for a place. I work a lot, as I am running my own business and have to do other jobs to top that up, so I may or may not be able to take you sightseeing. But I'll sure be up for a drink or two, and a nice meal.

I am also on the liberal side of life, so I don't respond too well to racism, homophobia (being gay myself), or very conservative political views. Having said that, I'm almost always up for a chat and happy to look at things from different points of view.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travelling and sharing stories. I have used Couchsurfing to travel across South America and Europe. I have hosted a bunch of nice people and can only hope to continue doing so.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Brilliant!

Interests

Travelling, cultures, fashion, film, literature, photography, languages, music. Drinking, eating, partying, talking shit, teasing, swimming, walking, mountains, beach, bikes, running.

Music, Movies & Books

100 years of solitude, midnight's children, Catcher in the Rye, In Cold Blood.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lived and loved Brazil.

What I Can Share With Hosts

An enjoyable time in a city that has much to offer, whether you are party animal or a stoner. Summer is better than winter, so if you want to make the most of it I suggest you start looking from May onwards.

I have a double bed and a sofa bed. Usually that should work. I'd rather host one person and for no more than 3 nights I'd say.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Morocco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Niccolo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile