Marcus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Danish, Dutch, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Backpacker once more
  • Bachelor in psychology
  • From Kalmar, Kalmar, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! Earth says hello.

Currently in Sweden for two weeks - > India
If you want to be hosted by me do write a proper request...
And maybe we'll meet 👍

Down to earth and can be introvert or extrovert, depends how much we got in common. I think of myself as introvert sometimes but my friends would say the opposite haha. Crazy swede with an urge to travel the world and meet nice people. Sometimes I care too much about others. Think it's interesting with psychology and science in general.
Love the outdoor and the sea.
A good book is never wrong nor adventure.
As a person I don't feel the urge to make myself stick out or prove my worth and if you have the urge to prove you are better than others then we won't click that well. Everyone in life can have a bad day/year and they shouldn't be judged by it. What we do to and think of others is what I believe determines who we are.
Stat with me if you like a good conversation over a cup of tea and value the things in life that money can't buy ^_^
I like the thought of what goes around comes around as well as life beyond death regardless if you think of spirits or just atoms getting a new purpose.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mainly to explore the country/culture from a locals view.
But also I hope to meet nice people that I can just explore the city with or just chill and talk about the world or just a roof over my head where I can just sleep.

Interests

I'm a sucker for adrenaline which works well to counter my personality which is very calm in general. I balance it out with extreme sports and speed.

  • arts
  • books
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • nature
  • snorkling
  • climbing
  • sculpture
  • fantasy books
  • kajaking

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a sucker for fantasy books such as Lord of the rings , Harry Potter etc.

Music is quite mixed. Driving at night I prefer classical music. During the day it can alter from heavy metal to pop.

Movies:
The world's fastest Indian.
LOTR
Renaissance man

Series:
The big bang theory
GoT
Daredevil
Punisher
Stranger things

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been at a museum as one of the artists.
Had a sculpture in the exhibition at Kalmar art museum.

Met strangers at a top of a mountain in India, communicated mainly with body language.

Teach, Learn, Share

Mindfulness, meditation, yoga, extreme sports or art. Think that's something I can teach/share.
I've snowed into things in the passed such as extreme diets, training, gaming and so on. Can always share some of that.

Like to learn things and think language is fun.
Teach me your language and I can teach you Swedish😀

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice atmosphere where I don't take anything for granted, and deep conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile.

My Groups