Marc Wieland's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Indonesian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Web-Developer and Cameraman
  • Mediamatician
  • From Landquart, Grisons, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IG: @marcwieland95

If you're reading this before sending me a message, that's a good sign 😉 Please let me know about that by adding some personality to your message.

"CS is an experience, it's not an alternative to Airbnb or Booking.com to save money" - just keep that in mind.

I’m a Swiss Web Developer working in a small agency in Bern, the capital of Switzerland. I build tools for enterprises to improve their productivity. Besides that I’m working part-time as a cameraman. Video is my second passion. Sometimes after or even before work I go out and take landscape photos or time-lapses.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't like to visit a country like a tourist. It's never the same experience as exploring the place with natives or follow recommendations by natives.
I was able to enjoy countless hours with Couchsurfers while I was traveling. CS is an experience, it's not an alternative to Airbnb or Booking.com to save money.

Interests

In my life there are two big passions: development and photography.
Both leads me to traveling. As a developer to conferences all over Europe and as a photographer to awesome places in the nature.

  • photography
  • traveling
  • video production
  • landscape photography

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not into reading. Actually, I used to hate reading. But I love to learn new stuff. Hence I have to read or listen to people. My hate/love relation with reading turned out this way - I read only professional books, no novel or news. Sounds strange? I have to admit, it is 😉

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really like to hike in the mountains and create epic photographs. I almost always bring my tend up the mountain. The time at sunrise or sunset are always magic, especially at the top.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love my job as a web developer and like to work in general. Without effort, there are no goals to achieve. We become what we put into. So I try to always push my limit and try to stay at the top of what I do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can't cook. Pasta is the only thing I'm able to brew. But I can help with the washing up or set the table. This is always appreciated - I heard.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile.