Marek Mihál's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovak; learning German, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • something something in finance
  • University of Economics in Bratislava
  • From Čajkov, Nitra, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

I am Marek, a 28 years old slovak, who is currently living and working in Bratislava. Because of pandemic, I am working a lot from home, but occasionally I can go to the office now.

In Bratislava, I can offer a shared room with me on my couch. I am living in the city centre so almost everything is in walkable distance.

I usually prefer last minute requests. I don't really plan in advance that much and that's why I don't know where I will be in few days, not even few weeks.

I work during the week till around 6pm but after that I should be free and up for anything, like just going out for a drink or dinner. If I have enough time I can even show you around.

I am fully vaccinated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a great way to meet local people and explore the cities.

Interests

  • books
  • walking
  • technology
  • electronic music
  • economics
  • art
  • food
  • adventure
  • indie music
  • netflix
  • explore

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - almost anything, preferably electronic, indie and underground

Books - the most favourite is the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, other than that at the moment any sci-fi, nonfiction or biography

Movies/Series - the favourite movie is Into the Wild and favourite series are Black Mirror and BoJack Horseman, but lately watching anything that Netflix suggests

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Slovakia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Marek’s full profile.