Margarita Cheers's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile.

Overview

  • 257 references 105 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Im traveling the world.
  • Social worker.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi all,

I think i'm spontanious, positive person, enthusiastic and little bit crazy sometimes. I like to bring people together for a nice dinner, party or a hug event :-)

I love to listen to live music and sometimes sing along. If you dont like it you can always be honest and say to me to in a friendly way please. Earplugs helps as wel.
If there are instruments around i will give it a try. But im not talented.

I had awesome hosts for surfing, coffee and dinners. So like to do and get more of that.

So i'm working as a social worker with disables with autistic problems. So i work irregular.

My PHILOSOPHY

- Enjoying my life, be thankful for it and go where the wind blows me.
- Eat, drink, love and enjoy life.
- If youre open with youre heart and soul the doors will open for you.
- Mi casa tu casa!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet travelers around the world. Also share a lot of things! And enjoy their company, storys and positive minds. I like the mindset and the warmth of the most people i allready met on couchsurfing.

Then the exchange of tips in where and how to travel. The tips varried from how cheap, special, worthy places.

With seeing a lot of this beautiful planet.

Interests

Traveling, friends, coffee, Music, Sports, hiking, cooking, food, spontanious things, nature, fun activities, funny people, relax swimming, conversations, different views of life, movie, good laugh, dancing, red wine and special beers.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like life music, world music, different music where i feel alife with. Rock and Pop is still good for me. Music to relax and to dance.

Favorite movies
- Into the wild.
- The butterfly effect
- Notebook
- Pretty woman
- Motorcycle diarries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Traveling around the world in 11 months!!! I would recommend everybody to do it
- Get around in China with no knowledge about their language
- 10 days of Vipassana course without talking in Bogor Indonesia
- Climbing Machu pichu with mysterious cloudes around me
- Busrides in Bolivia
- Scooter/motor rides in Vietnam and CHina
- Couchsurfing in Fiji and be a member from their family
- Camping outside in sweats next to the ocean between 2 4wheeldrive cars in Perth Australia
- Making chocolate in Mullumbimby Australia
- Skydiving Australia
- Milford sound by night in storm. (Beautiful scary)
- Couchsurfing in Brazil and Morroco such a amazing expierence
- Guca festival Everywhere music
- Amazon boatrides and jungle!
- Mexico carnaval in Veracruz
- Colombia Cartagena
- Joined the red cross
- Volunteering in Greece

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share and enjoy moments with people! So I hope to spend time with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Free hugs, storys, comfy and fun house!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Curaçao, Fiji, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, Germany, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    47 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile.

My Groups