Margherita Marinelli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margherita’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Università di Trento
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Margherita. I'm a 21-year-old Italian student of International Relations.
My family is based in Verona, the city where I was born and raised, but I have been living for my studies in the small and cute town of Trento for 3 years and I just came back from Athens, the beloved city where I spent the period of my Erasmus.
I choose to take a gap year before enrolling in a Master course in order to discover a little bit more the world outside my daily environment, to meet as much people of different cultures and backgrounds as I can and to strengthen my knowledge of foreign languages.

I'd like to host people, but right now I came back to my parent's place so unfortunately I cannot for the moment

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This year I'm planning to explore Europe's hidden corners, and I'd like to meet local people in every place I go. Couchsurfing is the best option to discover the typical way of life of every culture!

Interests

  • literature
  • photography
  • concerts
  • environment
  • mexican food
  • yoga
  • politics
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • volunteering
  • food
  • cinema
  • sea turtles

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Pasolini, Marquez, Bulgakov, Jodorowski, Orwell, Pavese, Hillesum, Kundera and sociological and political essays

Music: Depeche Mode, Joy Division, Arcade Fire, Radiohead, Battiato, Massive Attack, Jeff Buckley.. but at certain times shitty-trash music is fine also eheh

Movies: Lynch, Scorsese, Von Trier, Nolan, Almodovar, Pasolini, Sorrentino .. and I LOVE science fiction!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook real pasta al dente ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Margherita’s full profile. It’s free!