Mari Gadzhieva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mari’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Serbian
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • NSTU
  • From Novosibirsk, Novosibirsk, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Smart&funny girl from the heart of Siberia. Knowing new people is my passion and I am curious about new cultures, traditions, mentalities. Also always ready to share my stories about Siberian way of life.

Remote worker since 2020, thanks to the pandemic.

After nearly two years of life on the go, I've made the exciting decision to settle in Serbia 🇷🇸, a country that won my heart since my first visit in 2021. Let's see where this journey takes me!

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the moment. Capre diem.

Interests

Travelling, cultural exchange, new experiences;

Contemporary art, cinema, outdoor activities;

Coffee, tea, vine and nice conversation with people around the world;

  • contemporary art
  • coffee
  • live music
  • football
  • conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

Some movies I enjoyed watching: “Mr. Nobody”, “Never let me go”, “Solaris” (1972), “Lobster”, “Triangle of Sadness”, etc

Some music I listen to: RHCP, the Killers, Alt-J, Tame Impala, Parov Stelar, The XX, Muse, Coldplay, Florence and the Machine, Snow Patrol, The Kills, Gorillaz, Biffy Clyro, Sia, Woodkid, M.I.A, Shakira etc.

Some book`s authors I like: Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Chuck Palanik, Irvine Welsh, Kurt Vonnegut, Franz Kafka and Philip Kindred Dick.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed Crimea island with my backpack (2012!)
Two weeks full of joy&fun with travelling summer university in Poland&Slovakia (2013)
Rope-jumping from 40-metres building (2014)
48 hours without sleeping on Sziget Festival (2015)
8 cities, 3 countries, 5 airports, 2 sea in 12 days (2016)
Visited 6 host cities of Football World Cup and attended 6 matches (2018)
Spent summer as digital nomad in Balkan countries: Montenegro, Serbia and North Macedonia (2021)

Teach, Learn, Share

I travelled through Siberia and Russia a lot, so I can share everything I know about the country. If you think it’s wild and crazy - you’re not totally wrong.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some classic russian salads for you and share my stories about traveling the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Georgia, Northern Ireland, Russian Federation, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mari’s full profile.

My Groups