Maria Jõgi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning Romanian, Russian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Tour guide
  • High school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I was an EVS volunteer in Sighișoara, Romania for 5 months. I chose to become an EVS volunteer to do something meaningful with my time off and make life in Romania more fun. Currently I am back in Estonia working and enjoying life. As a person I am very positive and outgoing and I love to meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

By couchsurfing and staying with locals it is possible to get a much better sense of each place than by staying in a hostel. And of course, it's the perfect oppurtunity to meet new interesting people.

Interests

My main hobbies include volleyball and improv theatre. I also like to travel a lot and go to the theatre or opera.

  • cooking
  • baking
  • traveling
  • opera
  • volleyball
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music is usually slow and relaxing, something like indie or folk rock. I really love to watch movies, especially old ones.
It's hard to pick favourites, but I among them are for example "Million dollar baby", "La vita e bella" or Hitchcock's "Pshyco".
I have also loved reading books all my life and like most people on the planet, I love the Harry Potter series. My favourite book of all time is probably "Idiot" by Dostojevsky.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am proud of a lot of things I have done, but the most amazing is that I was an EVS volunteer in Romania for 5 months.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with hosts my cooking an baking skills (I just love to bake). I can also help with some housework and things like that. If I have any Estonian candy left, I will definitely share that too. The most important thing I have to share is my company and conversations, because I don't have much material things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, England, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Montenegro, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!