Maria Passer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 147 references 126 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Traveler
  • Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Mary, I'm from Moscow. I'm a freelance journalist, who likes to try new things and explore the world.
When I was 19, I found out what hitchhiking was. That changed my life: I began to travel around my motherland and then went abroad.
In 2018 I came to China to work as an English teacher, but when the COVID-19 has started, I went to Thailand and got stuck there. Not the worst place, for sure! :)
Now I've returned back home and I'm trying to explore the world around me and share its beauty with others.

Меня зовут Мария, я из Москвы. Закончила журфак, люблю экстрим, делать необычные вещи и экспериментировать.
В 19 лет я открыла для себя автостоп, и это изменило мою жизнь: я начала путешествовать сначала по России, потом – за границей.
В конце прошлого года я переехала в Китай, где работала учителем английского, пока не начался коронавирус. Я уехала путешествовать в Таиланд, где и застряла из-за закрытия границ, и провела там чудесные полгода.
Сейчас я пытаюсь продолжать путешествовать и делиться красотой мира с другими.

Here are my pages on social medias, feel free to text me there!
My Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mihaleva.maria
My Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ma.passer
My VK: https://vk.com/id16313884

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people. As for me, that's a great opportunity to know the place you visit. I like to ask questions and listen to stories to know more about other's life, attitude and country.

Мне нравится заводить знакомства, и мне кажется, что это - прекрасная возможность узнать место, которое ты посещаешь. Как журналисту, мне интересно общаться и задавать вопросы, чтобы понять, как живут люди и что у них в голове.

Interests

Literature, humour and urban exploration (the exploration of man-made structures, usually abandoned ruins or not usually seen components of the man-made environment).

Литература, юмор и индустриальный туризм (посещение нестандартных городских локаций, например, заводов, бомбоубежищ, крыш и т.д.)

  • literature
  • photography
  • journalism
  • hitchhiking
  • urban exploration
  • urbex
  • rooftops
  • humour

Music, Movies, and Books

As for me, that's the most boring part of CS profile that I prefer to skip while reading others' self-descriptions :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've descended in the uranic mine at a depth of 45 metres and celebrated New Year in magnesite mine.
I was at the top of the third-high building in Europe (354 m), the third-high building in China (530 m) and the second-high building in Dubai. Illegally :D
I hiked 50 km to Pripyat (Chernobyl Exclusion Zone) and spent 3 days in the abandoned city. Twice.
I hitchhiked from Moscow to Baikal lake (5000 km).
I found Couchsurfing.

Я спускалась в шахту уранового рудника глубиной 45 метров и однажды встречала Новый год в магнезитовой шахте.
Я была на крыше третьего по высоте здания Европы (354 метра), третьего по высоте здания в Китае (530 метров) и второго по высоте здания Дубая. Нелегально :)
Дважды сходила в поход в Припять и провела в заброшенном городе по три дня.
Я доехала автостопом от Москвы до Байкала.
Я открыла для себя Каучсерфинг.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my dinner and my stories, teach you Russian and basics of playing the piano. I can cook for you some Russian national dishes and tell you a lot of jokes.

Разделю с вами ужин, подмогу освоить русский и азы игры на фортепиано. Приготовлю русские блюда и расскажу множество историй из жизни и анекдотов.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell some stories about my life and my hobby and share with you my hitchhiking experience.
I can tell you more about Russia and Moscow, Russian traditions and history. I know a lot of jokes and anecdotes and can translate them for you if you are interested.
I can cook dinner or help you with housework.
I usually travel with my camera, so I can take pictures of you or something else if you wish.
If I plan to visit some abandoned places or rooftops in your city, you can join me :D

С удовольствием расскажу забавные истории и поделюсь опытом автостопа, поведаю о Москве и России, российских традициях и истории. Знаю множество анекдотов, которыми охотно поделюсь. Могу приготовить ужин и помочь по дому.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, China, Russian Federation, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups