Maria Pugliese's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • contract analyst
  • some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Cross those places you wanna see off your bucket list!

ABOUT ME

I work from home as an insurance auditor and travel on occasion. When I'm not at home with my dog, I'm training and competing in triathlons and mountain bike races. I've been a petsitter on the side since 2000 and this year decided to become a traveling petsitter! I left my house in AZ July 21st, put it on Airbnb and so far have traveled through Utah, Idaho, Washington, Oregon, Nevada and California doing various housesits in Seattle and California.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed with 3 hosts so far and it was a very positive experience! I recommend it if you're trying to avoid the hotel expense and are looking to meet new people to share experiences with.

Interests

music, good food, traveling, fitness (biking, running, swimming, yoga), dogs

  • dogs
  • dining
  • triathlon
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost any kind of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hiked the Grand Canyon down to the river and back up in one day. That had to be the most grueling physical workout in my entire lifetime! Close tie with my first full Ironman that I completed November 2019.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am bi-lingual. I was born speaking Spanish and English is my second language but since I spent most of my life in the U.S. I am more fluent in English. Practice your Spanish with me! I also know some basic French. I learned piano as a kid, and other instruments when I was a bit older. If you have a piano or keyboard, I'm happy to practice and play a few songs for you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Traveling experiences, training & competing for mountain bike races and triathlons, my experiences as an Airbnb host and guest. Happy to help take care of the house, pets and chip in for utilities!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Canada, France, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.