Maria Sá's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 32 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 60, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • teacher
  • Master, PhD - Education area
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Pessoal, não aceito quem nunca tenha recebido hospedes ou quem não tenha boas referências.. Aqui é uma comunidade, não uma simples hospedagem gratuita, ok?

We are a very ordinary couple. My husband is a musician and I am a teacher at University. We both like brazilian music very much, as he plays the clarinet at a samba and choro style. We love animals and kids. We enjoy being with our family.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We beleive in a way of living that people can trust one another, spend less and share their things. Getting to know new people is also great!
We prefer to host:
- Those who also host people at their houses
- those with positive references


Music - brazilian music specialy, but also clasic anf folk music in general
Movies - we love going out to moveis or watching them at home

  • animals
  • movies
  • music
  • folk music
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Onde of the favorite songs: Ainda me recordo - Pixinguinha

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share our living room, bathroom and kitchen. As we both work during the day, its posible that our guests have to deal alone getting to know São Paulo. But, we can give lots of tips and help for whatever our guest needs.
We ask hosts to follow the rules of a residential area.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.