Rukmini Epshtein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rukmini’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning English, French, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • theater&travel
  • высшее, Академия Театрального Искусства
  • From Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Я режиссер, работала в Москве в Мистической Вселенной (это иммерсивная выставка), родилась тоже в Москве, а выросла в Санкт-Петербурге, где и живу сейчас. Служила актрисой в театре. Люблю путешествия, общение, чтение, интересуюсь ведической кулинарией и философией, также музыкой и йогой. Играю на ханге. Я вегетарианка, стараюсь избегать всего, связанного с насилием и отравлением, готовлю из натуральных продуктов, поддерживаю экологические стандарты, сдаю макулатуру. У меня не бывает в доме мяса, алкоголя, газировки, чипсов и т.п.

Сейчас посвящаю себя проекту Личные истории. Ищу и готовлю людей, которые хотят рассказать свои личные истории, и устраиваю вечера, где герои выступают перед зрителями. Оффлайн или в зуме. Это потрясающий опыт! Театр без актера. Думаю, что на этом сайте очень много моих потенциальных героев, и я мечтаю встретить вас!

I am a theatre director, I worked in Moscow in a Mystic Universe (an immersive exhibition), I was also born in Moscow, and grew up in St. Petersburg, where I live now. I was an actress in the theater during 9 years. I love traveling, socializing, reading, I am interested in Vedic cooking and philosophy, as well as music and yoga. I play the hang. I am a vegetarian, I try to avoid everything related to violence and poisoning, I cook from natural products, I support environmental standards, I hand over waste paper. I don't have meat, alcohol, soda, chips, etc. in my house.

Now I dedicate myself to the Personal Stories project. I am looking for and preparing people who want to tell their personal stories, and I arrange events, where the characters perform in front of the audience. Offline or in zoom. It's an amazing experience! Theater without an actor. I think there are a lot of my potential heroes on this site, and I dream of meeting you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Я мечтаю о путешествиях со сложными маршрутами, об активном отдыхе, который можно планировать по ходу дела, мне интересны новые знакомства, иностранные языки и общение с сильно отличающимися от меня людьми, ищу возможности помочь тем, кто ищет ночлег в Петербурге

I dream of traveling with difficult routes, of an active vacation that can be planned along the way, I am interested in new acquaintances, foreign languages and communication with people who are very different from me, I am looking for opportunities to help those who are looking for an overnight stay in St. Petersburg

Interests

now I am traveling and looking for a society and an opportunity to settle on the earth to grow food, produce oils, syrups, take care of animals, to serve God

  • путешествия
  • кулинария
  • фотография
  • театр
  • йога
  • кино
  • лингвистика
  • педагогика
  • serve god
  • философия вайшнавизма

Music, Movies, and Books

классика, цыганские мотивы, Брегович, Пьяцолла, цирк дю Солей, письма, воспоминания, Бхагават Гита, Шримад Бхагватам, сказки, Кустурица

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

я узнала гуру и познакомилась с преданными
i have founded my spiritual master and the devotes

What I Can Share with Hosts

я готова поделиться всем, что знаю: о родном городе, о русском языке, педагогике, театре и т.д. Обедом поделюсь, само собой разумеется, хорошим настроением!

I am ready to share everything I know: about my hometown, about the Russian language, pedagogy, theater, philosophy, travel etc. I will share my lunch, of course, with a good mood!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Rukmini’s full profile.