María Perles's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see María’s full profile.


  • 28 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Investigación. Acabo de terminar un doctorado sobre arbol...
  • Environmental Sciences in the University of Granada + M. ...
  • From Mutxamel, Alicante, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Española a la que su país se le quedó muy pequeño. Estudié ambientales porque me encanta la naturaleza y acabé haciendo un doctorado sobre bosques subtropicales. Terminé el año pasado y ahora estoy tratando de dar la vuelta al mundo sin avión, así que llegué en barco a Sudamérica y llevo mochileando por acá desde enero :D


I am a Spanish girl which country is too small for. I studied Environmental Sciences because I love nature, and travel is my main hobby. I am from Alicante ("nací en el Mediterráneo" 😉 ) but I've been living in Granada, Madrid, Germany, Poland, Kyrgyzstan and China. I like to discuss about politics and about how to create a fair and sustainable world, but i also can joy small talks, always better with a beer in front.

I've been living in Leipzig (Germany) the last four years, doing a PhD studying subtropical forest from China. I just finished it last year and decided to travel without date of return :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was living with two wonderful girls in Spain and we decided to open our house because we love to meet people. After move from that flat I couldn't host as much as I would like but I use it when I travel because you don't become to know a place until people who lives there show it to you. I've meet wonderful people thanks to this page, really good friends and interesting people from which I've learnt a lot. For that reason I will keep using it!


Nature, peace, colors, beer, music, party... To be happy.

  • photography
  • wine
  • beer
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • nature
  • feminism

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music is rock, punk and ska (creedence, rolling stones, grateful dead and spanish bands as extremoduro, la raíz or boikot are the first examples that come to my mind). And of course, living in Germany I really love techno parties, so I guess I am quite chameleonic, hahaha.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going from China to Germany by terrestrial (Chinese trains+Transiberian+bus+hitchhike).
Mayatrek (3 days walking through Guatemalan rainforest until Tikal 😍).
Cross the Atlantic in a sailing boat 🥰

What I Can Share with Hosts

To share spanish food with a glass of wine or a beer! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Kyrgyzstan, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see María’s full profile.