Marika Jas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 128 references 100 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Polish, Spanish; learning German, Norwegian, Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Medical University of Gdańsk, Universidad de Málaga
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelling started as a vacation hobby during my studies in Gdańsk 🇵🇱 - I was hitchhiking to some European countries whenever I had more than a week of free time. During my Erasmus in Málaga 🇪🇸, I figured out that living abroad and slowly getting to know the local culture and language brings me more joy. After finishing the uni, I volunteered taking care of dogs for a few months in Norway 🇳🇴. Then I went back to my hometown, Poznań 🇵🇱, for an internship in a hospital. In the meantime I lived every now and then with my boyfriend in Heidelberg 🇩🇪 and Tenerife 🇮🇨.

I'm into learning languages, hitchhiking, trying new things, cycling, dumpster diving and long hikes. Normally not into festivals, restaurants and clubs.

⛔ Don't confuse this app with tinder.
The awesomeness of your profile doesn't justify sending a copy-paste.
Read the home section at least.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mostly because when I don't have a lot of time to travel - hosting someone feels like travelling without leaving your home. Listening to my guests/hosts talking about their culture, passions and travels is the ultimate goal in every CS experience. I'm also always grateful to just accompany my host in their normal daily activities to understand their world better.

Interests

  • birds
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • dumpster diving
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • ukulele
  • scandinavia
  • memes
  • bad movies

Music, Movies, and Books

🎧: somewhere between Britney Spears and Sisters of Mercy.

📚: mostly non-fiction.

🎥: Waititi, Dolan, Lanthimos, Nolan, Anderson.
Also contemporary masterpieces like The Room (2003), Sharknado, Zombeavers, Birdemic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

~63 999 km by hitchhiking (and counting) 👍

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a lot of random, mostly useless skills. I can teach you to solve the Rubik's cube, the lyrics to most of Ylvis and Queen songs, knitting and to fold the origami crane. Trying my best with ukulele but I'm pretty bad at it still.

When it comes to learning - if the teacher is good I can listen about and try anything, the list of random skills needs expanding.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marika’s full profile.

My Groups