Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Charlotte’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Wandering contemporary art professional
  • Contemporary Art History MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

French Canadian gal working in contemporary arts in London. Please read my bio fully for hosting requests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started hosting people with my former roommate Miriam in Montreal and we really enjoyed the experience. Miriam used to managed our bookings (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/mimijaro).
Since I moved to Europe, I've been using it as much as as can. I'm amazed at low cost airlines and European modes of transportation ;)

Interests

I am obviously interested in contemporary art, but I also rock climb, scuba diving and enjoy hiking !
London does not have a reputation for great outdoors but I try to get away from the city as much as possible on weekends.

  • arts
  • contemporary art
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • art history
  • history
  • visual arts
  • working visa

Music, Movies, and Books

Science fiction and culturally specific memes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Night dives in Thailand.
Baked a really great pie.

Teach, Learn, Share

Art stuff and jokes

What I Can Share with Hosts

Emergency hosting only!!
Please note that i can only accommodate emergency requests (ideally from women, as i only have a air mattress in my own room). I have been in complicated situations myself while traveling and i hope i can help you if you need it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Bermuda, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Martinique, Mexico, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Charlotte’s full profile.

My Groups