Mari Perron-Lachance's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mari’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, English, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English teacher
  • Geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel for long time, Asia to Africa, by foot, bicycle, hitchhiking with a very small budget. For the moment, I am in Vietnam teaching English,... You know.. to get some financial ressources. I want to enjoy the small things of life that we are used to forget, such as drinking, eating and sleeping. Live slowly in this high speed world. InshAllah.

ABOUT ME

Smiling and easy going, I'm a happy person. Don't be afraid, I'm calm and respectful.

PHILOSOPHY

Be crazy, there is no normality.
Live fully every moment, you live just once.
Do all the goods things that you can do for yourself and for the others.
Dont dream your life, live your dreams.
Smile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since the beginning of my trip across Asia, I slept in the house of people that I meet in the street. I am using Couchsurfing because I think it's a good opportunity to meet nice people. Also, its a easier way to find a place to sleep than in the street. It makes me sometimes more peaceful.

Interests

Travel, nature, sports, languages, learning...

  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Usually, I like all kind of musics and movies (Love Indian movies) . But I have a preference for the movie that you dont understand what happen. I dont read so much. When I do, I like the small books or the informative articles.
Music: Air, Alt-J, Jack the ripper, Patrick watson, fairouz, Raihan, Jean Leloup...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking on a volcano in Nicaragua and getting lost when it was time to go down.
Horses riding in Inner Mongolia and Mongolia.
Walked Beijing to Erenhot alone with a bag of 25 kg and with 26 $ to live for 2 months.
Riding alone a bicycle across the Gobi desert in Xinjiang province, China.
Stay with a baba in India for few days in his place, just eating papayas and drinking the milk of his cows.
Crossing Mongolia by bicycle.
Walking one week on the coast of Sri Lanka, Colombo to Galle, beautiful!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share about my travel experiences. I also know how to make bracelets, I can teach you if you are interesting. There is no specials Canadian dishes very interesting without maple syrup from my opinion, but I can make crepe if you want :).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some french.... And my happiness... If you need something, let me know :) .

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Dominican Republic, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nicaragua, Peru, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Canada, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Mari’s full profile. It’s free!