Marie-Solenne Percolides's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Solenne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Full-time student
  • M.Sc. in Political Science
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm here to learn as much as possible. From people, places and experiences.

ABOUT ME

I live in Montreal, I just started my master's degree in Political Science.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm really open-minded and I love to learn from others.
I've also been vegan for over 10 years now and would gladly answer all your questions and cook an awesome meal for you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Often hosting couch surfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed in Germany and in Greece, hosted in Montreal.

Interests

Arts, politics, literature, modern languages, movies.
I've had a regular practive of yoga for quite some time, but I want to learn more about acro yoga !

  • arts
  • literature
  • modern art
  • philanthropy
  • yoga
  • movies
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • sociology
  • volunteering
  • urban exploration
  • vegan cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

Fairly eclectic, but mostly pop, rock and folk. Arcade Fire; Stars; Death Cab for Cutie; Rammstein; Adele; Kate Nash; Lily Allen; Sarah McLachlan; Nirvana; Silverchair; Alanis Morissette; Rise Against; City and Colour; Franklin Electric; Marilyn Manson; Nine Inch Nails; Blink-182; Angels and Airwaves; P!nk; etc.

Gus van Sant; Claude Lelouch; Darren Aronofsky; Lars von Trier; David Lynch;
any psychological thriller with a twisted ending.

Books: Philip Roth; Véronique Olmi; Tennessee Williams; Toni Morrisson; Dennis Lehane; Nancy Huston, Emily Brontë, etc. I've studied french literature, mostly classics, and I do love to read !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most awesome things are yet to come ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer my 'french as a second language' teaching skills

I would like to practice my german whenever possible

I enjoy discussing politics and learning about other perspectives

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will definitively cook

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Solenne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups