Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Technician for a camera equipment rental company
  • Good one
  • From Aix en Provence
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am French, I grew up in France and I am definitely a European.
I am proud of where I come from and there is nowhere else in the world where I would have preferred to be born.
There are some things I miss about my country when I am away, but at the moment I don't feel like going to live back there.
I spent more than two years in Oceania, in Aotearoa New Zealand and Australia, working, travelling, meeting people... This time away taught me a lot, helped me to learn who I really am and know what I really want.
I also travelled in South America, where I went to experience something different from the English culture I have lived in for several years, and I really enjoyed the people, the life, the landscapes and the food.
And today, I have settled down in the beautiful city of Montréal, Québec. I have a job, a house and a boyfriend, and it is for me a new experience I try and enjoy living everyday
I usually travel by myself, as it is for me the best way to meet people. Because in my idea, travelling is first thing about the people. I try to stay off the beaten track, which can be quite hard some times, but allows me to make incredible encounters.
I am very independent and I like adventure. Through travelling, I intend to learn new ways of thinking and living. I am trying to stay open minded and never judge others for what they are or do. Which I have to say is not that easy...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started CS when I arrived in New Zealand and was part of the Auckland community. It is a really good community we have in this city and I met a lot of people through CS drinks and events, that I am still in touch with today.
I participated and helped organizing walks, beach trips and weekends away...

I've been hosted a lot when I was travelling and it is now time for me to pay it forward to couchsurfers coming to Montréal by hosting them!

I really like the fact that with CS, wherever you are in the world you always have friends.
CS is not only about hosting or being hosted, it is a social community. It is a way to meet people, go out with them, organize trips, discover places you wouldn't have thought of.
CS allows you to meet people who have at least one thing in common with you: they are open-minded.


Yoga and meditation. I do practice a lot these days.
Outdoors, meaning hiking, camping, rock climbing.
Circus arts, especially aerial silk.
Water, lakes, rivers, oceans... Swimming!
Cooking, especially vegetarian.
Cinema, reading and writing.
Permaculture and sustainable living.

Music, Movies, and Books

Before sunset
Tell no one
Marcel Pagnol's trilogy
Bob Marley
Mamaku Project
Mike Love
Xavier Rudd
Jean Leloup
La ligne noire
Espedair Street
The butterfly Mosquee

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitching 1600km through Argentina in two days.

Working full time for more than two years for the same employer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always happy to help whoever is going to travel in France, or in a country I know well because I've lived there.
I practice aerial silk, yoga and rock climbing and I'm always happy to share these hobbies.
I took a permaculture design course in Chile and I am into organic gardening, permaculture and sustainable living. I like to meet people who live using the permaculture principles and learn from them.
I also love cooking, especially vegetarian, raw and vegan. Not because I am a vegan but because I find it far more interested to cook using alternative ingrédients.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good times I hope!
I can cook, talk, share time and experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Croatia, French Polynesia, Hungary, Indonesia, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups