Mario Cecilia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile.

Overview

  • 57 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Tour Guide/Language Teacher
  • BA English Philology
  • From Málaga, Málaga, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

📸 @1derlost

Covid19 situation might make it difficult for me to host, hopefully things will pick up! If you are not vaccinated, I am sorry, but this is not debatable.
....................................................................

🆙DATE 2019🔄
*This summer ill be hitchhiking around Ire 🇮🇪 and Ice 🇮🇸. Ask me where I am so we can meet! :) 🤜🎆🤛
🇮🇪 ➡️🇮🇸
..................................................................
Hello world 🌍
My name is Mario.
A few summers ago I fell in love with the unexplored and the adventure, with new cultures and thumb-ups on empty roads. 👍🛣️
Couchsurfing became a piece of home that loyally travelled by my side. Who can't say no to new adventures! 🛋️

Weird things about me 🤡:

I love to TRAVEL🌎. (Didn't see that coming huh?) Every now on then we all need to get out of our comfort zone, become mindful solivagants and seek growth. Ask me where I am so we can meet 🐥💫🐤

I love NATURE🏕️. I love forests and mountains🏞️. I love the sea🏝️. Or a dessert🏜️. Again, I really really love nature.💚🌊

I love MUSIC🎧. I find my peace playing the guitar but drumming is my stress relief :) 🥁🎸

I love 🐮ANIMALS 🐷and I will definitely greet your dog before you. Very passionate about animal rights and the environment🦊🐾

I love LEARNING 📚 I love sharing experiences, culture and the little things in life. I love a good conversation with a cuppa coffee. 💙🆕

I love HEALTH 🥝 and doing sports 🏀🏄 I have been on a plant based diet for 15 years. Let's meet the cliché: I am vegan 🌿. I don't drink, smoke, or do drugs (except coffee!). 🚭 Never needed it to have fun! :-) 🤸🎉

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because of couchsurfers 👥. Because there are so many experiences and moments to share. It's the way to really immerse yourself in new cultures and to get others to know your own. Plus, I had the chance to make good friends and the experiences make every trip memorable! Travelling for me would be a bit less beautiful without CS. 🛋️
I wanna meet you all out there! 🗺️

Interests

Basketball is always fun, i can take you to shoot some hoops🏀! I have always loved "boardsports" such as skateboarding( even though I suck at it). Snowboarding 🏂 is also fun but I always end up spraining something. Surf is my next goal 🏄
.
I love jamming with friends. If you are a musician yourself we can try to pull something off. 🥁🎸

I also love reading although lately I'm having some trouble finding something that sucks me in. 📖💭

Recently I had the chance to climb to the Annapurna base camp and I've fallen completely in love with mountains and hiking. Maybe I can take you for a hike! 🏔️

  • meditation
  • reading
  • guitar
  • drums
  • mountaineering
  • skateboarding
  • basketball
  • hitchhiking
  • postcards
  • getting lost
  • planting trees
  • getting out of my comfort zone
  • rudimentary photography

Music, Movies, and Books

🎧 : Pop punk, acoustic (love guitar and cello/violin combos), classic, rapcore, folk, nu metal and pretty much everything - Twin Atlantic
📚 : Harry Potter, Pillars of the Earth, La Sombra del Viento...
🎬: The Departed, Gladiator, Shutter Island, Into the Wild, No Country for Old Men, Nocturnal Animals, Tarantino movies, Seaspiracy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After Route 66 ⛽, I hitchhiked through 14 countries in 4 months till I arrived home 🌇

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Spanish or English, a bit of guitar or drums. I am always keen to share some knowledge and learn new stuff, I love learning a bit of every language.👥💭👤 Or singing, please somebody teach me! 🗣️💨🎙️

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can try and cook something for you :) 🌮🥗
I also know this one joke.. 🐙

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Nepal, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile.

My Groups