Mario's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish, Thai
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • University Administration
  • UC Santa Barbara
  • From Lompoc, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

New to Couchsurfing.

Looking to make friends and adventures.

A bit shy, but I have a lot of stories. I will be chatty after a drink.

I believe people have their own best answers, complicated as they may be.

Fully vaccinated, boosted and generally follow all of the recommendations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet cool people and share good times.

I hope to experience places through the unique lens of my CS host.

I hope to share my unique lens with CS travelers.

I am most interested in spending quality time with quality people.

Interests

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • biking
  • thailand
  • breathwork
  • lgbtq+
  • pokemon go
  • monasteries
  • sausage making

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived as a monk for 3 months in a monastery in South Dakota.

I did the AIDS LifeCycle bike ride, 545 miles from San Francisco to Los Angeles over 7 days.

Despite a fear of heights, I got my skydiving license and did nearly 100 jumps.

I have been a member of a dance company for 18+ years.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing stories makes the world a better place.

Human connections are paramount for the soul.

Breaking bread together fosters friendship.

Drinking together is an everlasting bond.

If you visit me, I should have some homemade sausage to share. If you are really interested, we can make some. I have a tabletop Korean BBQ/hotpot, so even if you don't know how to cook, we can still "cook" together. We can also whip up some homemade ice cream if you remind me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My gratitude.

Stories and friendship.

I would love to cook with you.

Beer/wine/cheese/chocolate/peanut butter filled pretzel nuggets.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile.

My Groups