Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 306 References 262 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, English
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • IT Consultant
  • Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Surviving in Barcelona


No couch available on September 2014!!!

I've been living in Barcelona for about 10 years.
I like dancing salsa although I need to practice more ( I hope you can help me), I like playing five-a-side football, walking in the countryside, go hiking etc. etc.
I like documentaries and read a good book from time to time.


No le hagas a nadie lo que no te gustaria que te hagan a ti!!
"Don't do to anyone what you wouldn't want them to do to you"

"Never argue with a fool because people could not realize who is the fool"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well,Since 2010 I've been hosting lot of people and trying to participate in some CS meetings in BCN.
I always talk about these project with people who hasn't heard it before.


I hosted more than 150 people so far (2012-07)!


Make friends, improve my English, practice salsa in any place

  • books
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • hiking
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: "Pulp Fiction", "Reservoir Dogs", "Crash", "Amores perros", "El secreto de tus ojos", "the sixth sense",
Music: Latin ,Salsa,Rock,Reggae,cubaton,Peruvian Music, I can listen to any kind of music :)
Books: "Cien años de Soledad","Pantaleon y las visitadoras","Los hermanos Oppermann","La sombra del viento","Sophie's World", Books by Isaac Asimov.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know but last July I did the "Camino de Santiago" and I thinks is really interesting depiste of you are or not religious.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like to teach my language (Spanish)
I would like to improve my poor English and my skills to dance.
I would like to learn how to cook more dishes.
I can share my time dancing Salsa, going hiking, drinking beer,wine,vodka, pisco. etc etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups