Mark Jones's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • General Manager
  • Bachelors Degree
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Please read before messaging me with requests*

** I am currently open to hosting travellers when I have the time and availability. Ideally I only like to host for a maximum of 4 nights, so please do not send me requests for longer than that duration. I really enjoy spending time with travellers and showing them around Calgary, so I prefer to host travellers who are engaging, open minded and respectful of all cultures. If you do not have any references from hosts or very minimal, I generally will deny your request for my safety and for yours, so please respect that. I have lived in Calgary for almost my whole life so I am happy to help you with travel tips and ideas for your stay here. Lastly, I really believe that the CS community is amazing and that it can of course only work if there are hosts.....So if you are someone who is only looking to surf and never host, I would prefer that you do not send me a request. **

I am a very active person and love the outdoors. In addition to that I enjoy good food and fun people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people and help them enjoy my city, province and country while also learning about their culture and experiences.

Interests

I am a very active person and love the outdoors. In addition to that I enjoy good food and fun people.

  • beer
  • coffee
  • triathlon
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • live music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing
  • trail running
  • wakeboarding
  • hockey
  • swimming
  • lacrosse
  • business
  • mountain biking
  • craft beer
  • wild camping
  • diversity
  • road cycling
  • waterskiing
  • nordic skiing

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach running

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile.