Mark Meems's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Contador y bartender
  • Accountancy
  • From Haren, Groningen, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After traveling for more than 3 years I live in my home city Groningen again. So many people gave me a warm welcome and great time while I was travelling, Now it’s my time to welcome you in this beautiful city :)

I’m laidback, I like eating/cooking, beer, wine, music, being outside.

Send me a message if you’re planning to come and we’ll see if we can help each other!

I’m studying Portuguese and I can use help!


  • dogs
  • beer
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • rock music
  • sports
  • boxing
  • beaches
  • football
  • countryside
  • muay thai
  • sunsets
  • barbecue
  • grunge
  • drinking coffee

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working in a favela in rio, winery in Mendoza, coffee farm in Colombia and in the Australian outback

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Colombia, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Colombia, Netherlands, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile.