Markus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), Japanese, Xhosa
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Ops Manager/ Co owner
  • Days of the week, busy learning colours
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Always exited to try new experiences with keen eye for discovering different cultures and linking it with their history to get a better understand of peoples mentality.
Traveled a lot in SA and some of the other countries, I go on a safari / trek or road trip about once a year. I like discovering new areas and tourist are always a good excuse to go do just that:)
I like knowledge and am active outdoorsy, combined with some good food and company I'm a happy chappy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in people's mentality and attitude, you can learn so much more than seeing the tourist hot spots so naturally CS is a good platform to do that.

Our house was also always full of exchange students and travelers, so I'm used to going on visiting them in their countries and discussing politics, the world and good wine

This kind of sharing is a way of life and not just and experience.

Interests

Most things beside celebrities....this list is is a work in progress:
Outdoors = paragliding, kitsurfing, hiking, game drives, camping, 4X4, surfing, scuba diving , mountain climbing, kayaking ,sailing

Indoors = technology, science, geography, history, microbiology, cooking, eating ...to be continued

Music, Movies, and Books

Books -Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy along those lines

Music- Milky Chance at the moment, Simon and Garfunkel, Florence and the Machines, AC/DC (small qty's),Freshly Ground

Movies - lucky number sleven, some others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took my first breath...never looked back since.
On a slightly more serious note, camping for 4 days Okovango Delta Botswana with the wild animals, it's amazing living in and around such beautiful beings .

Teach, Learn, Share

Never too young to teach,
Never too old to learn,
Never too wise to share.
everything in a nut shell, only if i get to eat the nut.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Unfortunately I'm a Jack of all trades, but i suppose most of what you need to know about 3D printing, some English, some German, African wildlife stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, Czech Republic, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Namibia, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Swaziland, Switzerland, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile. It’s free!