Markus Niese's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 13 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Estonian, Finnish, Latvian, Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Nurse
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From 12th of July 2021 I will be on a cycling trip you are welcome to follow my blog on Instagram @slavic_cycling

Obviously at that time I'm not hosting I hope to welcome you in my place again in autumn.

Hey it's me Markus,
I'm an active and more or less outgoing person. I always have/find something to do - mostly outdoors. I am qiute spontaneous and flexible and always open to try something new.

I really enjoy talking to people from all over the world and to her their stories.

CURRENT MISSION
visit all european countries
Travel without flying

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE

I try to have a nice time together with the people I host, if I don't have much time you will get to know this as soon as possible.

MY EXPERIENCES

Quite a lot as host, guest and just in hangout.

Interests

Theses are just a few I am open to pretty much everything

  • animals
  • culture
  • baking
  • running
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • nature
  • outdoors
  • cross-country skiing
  • postcards

Music, Movies, and Books

Listen to nearly all kind of musik no matter which language, but mostly alternative and indie
a few of my favourite bands: Of Monsters And Man, Океан Ельзи, Florence and the Machine, Prāta Vētra, Dady was a Milkman, ...

I should read more but I don't do it now - maby in future.

Favourite film: Human, das Leben der Anderen

Series: Lie To Me, Dr. House

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One is not enough but one passion is Bikepacking.
My tours so far
2015 - Sweden (Göteborg - Stockholm - Trelleborg)
2020 - Poland (Szczecin - Poznań - Warszawa - Krakow)
2021 - Germany - Poland - Lithuania - Poland - to be continued

Teach, Learn, Share

You never stop learning just keep your mind busy and be open for new.
I am always up for language exchange.
I can share cooking skills.

Oh most important share time. You have your privacy when staying with me but I expect you spend at least some time with me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook with/for you
language exchange
my story

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile.

My Groups