Maro Arev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • theatre actor
  • master ed especial
  • From Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m theatre actor now. I was athlete till 26 years old too. I like the spirutual rituals. I was born in a town called Zitacuaro in Michoacan state. This state is famous for the rituals to our deads in november. But I don't live there anymore, I live in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua. I'm happy here. The people is so nice. I'm living alone in a smart apartment. I work in a theatre company and we like talk about society, unfair, politics and topics our enviroment inside our plays. I think the art is a gold toy to show our reality and change the place around me. I like travel a lot. I walk a lot of kilometers each city I stay. I like talk about each topic, if is about arts or philosophy would be better. I like books, movies, beers... I like walk, meet new people, dance...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet diferent people and cultures. To share stories and travel adventures. I like traveling so much. I can help people or they help me...

Interests

theatre, literaure, arts, music, trips, beers, poetry, parties, yoga, rituals, history, play music... And trips of course!

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Joaquin Sabina, Silvio Rodriguez, Serrat, Bob Dylan, Tom Waits, Andres Calamaro, Bjork, Beirut, The Cranberries, Matchbox Twenty; ethnical music too and dance latinoamerican music (salsa, cumbia, tango); I like a lot of muvies and my favourite books are "2666" of Roberto Bolaño, "Cien años de soledad" of Gabriel García Márquez; I like Baudelaire, Poe, Cortázar, Borges, Kundera, Carpentier, Patricia Smith, Bukowski, and something like that. I always prefer something new and propositive.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left my office work to do theatre. The theatre is my life right now.

Walk around 150 km in a month trough Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about theatre, health... I 'm learning lenguages (I'm so bad learning foreing lenguages). I can share talks and time to know the places and walk and visit the story places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help to clean the house and talk about our places and countries and invite some drinks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Maro’s full profile.