Ivana Marović's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A broke student from Croatia who’s always searching for opportunities to travel. I'm studying french and spanish and I'm fascinated by languages, I want to learn as many as I can in the future. I'm very positive and optimistic person and I love to hang out and meet new people. I also love learning about different cultures, it makes me more open minded and helps me to expand my horizons and look at the world in a different way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best part about travelling is meeting new people and discovering hidden parts of the town. I would love to see all the visited places through the eyes of locals, I think it's a totally different experience! And I also love to hangout with new people and grab a drink or a lot of them 😂

Interests

  • theater
  • concerts
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • communications
  • going out
  • listening to music
  • drinking beer

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all types of music. It actually depends on my mood.
Hmmm...books. What to say? My favourite genre is definitely thriller, but lately I’ve been reading a lot of psychology books. Guess I’m becoming more intellectual with years 😂 But most of the books I've read are actually for uni and it's French and Spanish literature.
I like all kinds of movies except horrors! I can't sleep for days after watching them 😰

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saved a palm that was on fire when I was heading back home from a bar. Nobody believed me 😒

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Spanish, French or Croatian. I can also talk to you about Croatian culture and our habits. Unfortunately, I suck at cooking so I won't be able to cook any traditional food for you, but apparently I make really good pancakes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, France, Hungary, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile.

My Groups