Marrit Kim ~'s Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marrit Kim’s full profile.


  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Western Frisian; learning Korean, Sign Language - Dutch (NGT), Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Chemical analyst and biomedical researcher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm half Dutch half Korean, 29 summers young. I see myself as an open minded and caring person.
I like learing about culture and to meet new people. I love sciences, nature and animals and I just want to learn more and more :)

Currently reading: How the World Thinks - Julian Baggini
I think an essential for every CS!

Women and couples are welcome. I am not able to host men, sorry.

Meet ups are for everybody:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet awesome people around the world!


Traveling, origami, music, cinema (arthouse), good food and always in for a good cup of tea or bubble tea and a conversation :).

  • culture
  • ethics
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • origami
  • music
  • biology
  • chemistry
  • psychology
  • science
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • psytrance
  • animal ethics
  • lgbt friendly
  • food lover
  • animals rights
  • biomedical sciences
  • laboratory
  • lgbtq rights

Music, Movies, and Books

Aretha Franklin, Mumford and sons, the Doors, Queen, Maria Mena, Loreena Mckennitt, Led Zeppelin, Psytrance and so much more

I really like cinema and arthouse movies. My latest obsession is with this movie: EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen a wild elephant closeby. The only thing was, it was a bit too close. Close like, I was running and the elephant was running behind me, close :p.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love all kind of sciences and learning from others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good conversation about cultures, traveling, science etc.
I can help you in the house with fixing little things and other chores.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Scotland, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Netherlands, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Marrit Kim’s full profile.