Maria Stylianou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Engineering Manager
  • Computer Science / Distributed Systems
  • From Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've just left my job after 4 years of working intensely, moving countries, and caring for my dad. During this time I burned myself out a few times. Now it's time to travel for a while, reset and rejuvenate. I want to follow what I find intriguing, and let my inner child get excited with the new!

I'm traveling to Miami, Guatemala, Costa Rica and Phoenix during March. I'm into exploring cities, mountains, I love the beach, and deep conversations. I'm a sucker for swing dancing and physical challenges, especially calisthenics!
Instagram: @marsty5

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for hosts who want to share experiences in their city! You may even get excited about your city through my lenses of a first-timer!

Looking for travelers who are also exploring and want to buddy up in activities!

Interests

  • swing dancing
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • lindy hop
  • coaching
  • calisthenics
  • startups
  • jazz music
  • improvisation theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Diarios de motocicleta, A Beautiful Mind
Music: El Canto De Loco, Maná, Jason Mraz, Snow Patrol, The Cardigans, The Cranberries, Dido

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving in the Alp close to Barcelona

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm super flexible depending on the host's availability. I can make myself busy the whole day or spend time together to get the real local experience :)
I'm a good listener and you might find yourself reflecting through our conversations. I can also get super excited and I've been told it's contagious!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Cambodia, Cuba, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, Netherlands, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups