Marta Piesiewicz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • English Studies
  • From Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Marta from Poland. I'm 21, I live in Warsaw. I'm a student of English Philology. I'm a scout leader. I'm a musican-amateur. I'm a person fishing for new experiences.

I love meeting new people, learning from them and being inspired by them,

C'mon, let's inspire each other!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and get inspired by them, to see new places and to find out about culture of other countries. To broden my horizons!

Interests

I love learning languages. Obviously English is my number one, but I'm also quite good at Russian, and I know some basics of Spanish. I would really love to learn Italian! I love music. I play the flute, a bit of the piano, the guitar and the ukulele. And I love fishing for new, unknown bands, if you want to follow my findings, you can look them up on my blog here:
http://muzycznaszafamarty.blogspot.com/
I love travels. Currently, I've been travelling through my country. Polish mountains are my biggest love.

  • books
  • music
  • languages
  • travelling
  • playing instruments
  • scouting
  • moutains

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Polish altervantive music. Very broad term, I know, but I cannot limit myself to anything else. I'm a music freak.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SI3_AdA5ioU <- Listen and feel the vibrations! ;)

MOVIES: Before Sunrise, August Rush, Whiplash and Polish films, about which I can tell you.

BOOKS: Biographical and life-stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Wroclaw, which is about 400 km from my home, only to see the concert of my favourite artists.

I went on a one-week hike through moutains with barely known people - with big backpacks, sleeping in tents and cooking on a campfire. All-inclusive :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you Warsaw ( I'm not avaliable during the summer break - until November).

I can teach you Polish songs, show you good Polish films and recommend you good Polish books.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you the culture of my coutry.
I can tell you about magical places in Poland.
I can play to you some polish songs on ukulele! We can even organize a jam session if you have any instruments.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups