Martin Byrnes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 140 references 128 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • I own and run a removals & storage company
  • I have a degree in hospitality & business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I run a removals company - it keeps me busy! (I mainly work from home).

So, in my recreation time I love the traveling life and it’s community. I like to host respectful people with good positive vibes.

I’m friendly, accommodating and enjoy a laugh. I like to cook for guests. Some guests like to cook too which is great! I have an open plan kitchen (kitchen and lounge in one - great to socialise and cook at the same time).

I enjoy the odd cold beer or a good hot cuppa tea / hot chocolate and good conversation.

When you arrive make yourself at home and anything you need just ask. For example, happy to put your clothes in my washer/dryer / a fresh towel or ask for the WiFi code.

I have also accepted last minute requests in the past.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet my good vibe tribe from around the world with the couch surfing / traveler spirt.

Interests

People / adventures / pool / football (LFC) / cooking / music / art & graffiti / walking / wild swimming / sharing what I have / hospitality / business / good TV & Films / food / beer / wine / tea / learning / comic con’s / exploring / talking /

  • wildlife
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • business
  • art
  • adventure
  • personal development
  • pool
  • couchsurfing
  • good food
  • family
  • spicy food
  • wild swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, my taste’s are eclectic. Getting into Jazz a little after visiting a Jazz bar in Istanbul.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I bought a vw camper van and traveled Australia after fixing it up. I traveled 21,000 k's in 10 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I live in a place called Sefton Park, it’s beautiful and has a nice park close by.

So you can plan my post code is: L8 3SD the city centre is L1. The city centre is easy to get to, walk or regular bus’s run often and near to my flat.

Lark Lane is near, it has bars / restaurants / cafe’s / shops / pubs - it’s worth visiting. It’s very close and cool. It’s a hidden gem.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking / Stories / positive vibes / Good Conversation & Good Humour ✨

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups