Martin Jung's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Dutch, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Corporate Finance Senior Associate
  • Stockholm School of Business and Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

25 y.o. working full time in the beautiful city of Stockholm. I've lived here all my life and know the city well. Always happy to share my knowledge about it with others.

Generally I won't accept request for 1 night (exceptions possible) or from ppl not using their full name (unless you link your facebook profile, I want to see that a "real person" is behind the request).

Bringing alcohol or food from your country unlocks a whole new level of hospitality :)

Planning a trip to Kyrgyzstan & Tajikistan in 2019, let me know if you have any interest in, or experience of, Central Asia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Interested in hosting for now to meet new people and hear new stories.

Interests

  • arts
  • poetry
  • architecture
  • design
  • beer
  • crafts
  • politics
  • reading
  • music
  • opera
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • gym
  • comedy
  • europe
  • finance
  • british comedy
  • balkans
  • jewish history
  • baltic countries

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - I generally read history and historical fiction. Recent/current reads include Buzura "Road of the Ashes", Roth "The Radetzky March", Musil "The Man Without Qualities", Muller "Atemschaukel" and Glenny's "The Balkans: Nationalism, War and the Great Powers 1804-1999".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Roadtrip in Georgia (the country). Roads at times barely driveable with absolutely mental drivers.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always happy for the chance to practise French or Dutch.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups