Martin Vidlicka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 122 references 94 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • I work as an operating room nurse.
  • I am a university/college student of medicine in last year.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently backpacking through South America, making friends and learning about life!

I have had COVID in October 2020 and currently (12/20) still have antibodies. You do not have to fear of contracting the infection from me.

I have been vaccinated by Pfizer vaccine 2nd dose on 26.2.2021.

Hello,

my name is Martin. I am on a journey to become a doctor. I find it hard to describe myself without sounding too self-centered 😀
I will only say this - I want to see more kindness in this world, and couchsurfing is exactly the place to start looking for it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make friends all over the world and be in touch with different cultures. It has helped me to grow so much since I started CSurfing as a person and I want to see more of it. I also want to give back and share the spirit forward and host people.

Interests

My most prominent hobby is traveling. While I do, I really enjoy hiking and photography. Also I like to cook for my host something traditional.

  • arts
  • poetry
  • photography
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I like classical music, pop music, rock. It's hard to find something I wouldn't like 😀.

As for books I have mostly been reading medical books recently but hopefully I will have more time to explore new areas soon.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I broke into Chichen Itza, one of the seven wonders of the world during COVID pandemic because I really wanted to see it after travelling across the planet to do so.
UPDATE: broke in the same place second time in May 2021

I have seen a volcano erupting in Volcán de Fuego.

I have done diving in Galapagos.

I have hiked solo 3 days 90 km in Guatemala jungle to see El Mirador one of the biggest temples of the ancient world.

I have visited the unique Cano Cristales of Colombia and I was absolutely amazed!

Teach, Learn, Share

Bad words in my language, foods, amazing music from Czech composers

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer meaningful conversation, not just about my country but about my perspective of the world and my travel stories from it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Slovakia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups