Martin Logie's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Vineyard worker, Mountain leader
  • English Studies, Tour Guide
  • From Providencia, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Curiosity is my drive.

I was born in Normandy, and I've been living in the South-West for a few years now.

I work in a organic vineyard near Pau, and I'm following a course to become a mountain leader.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love hosting people, they make me travel while staying at home.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • literature
  • photography
  • environment
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • trail running
  • swimming
  • art history
  • astronomy
  • mountains
  • naturism
  • plants
  • biking
  • climbing
  • roleplaying games

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock music, classical, reggae, French singers. E.g. The White Stripes.
I watch all kind of films, but I prefer thrillers and old classics. E.g. Ghostwriter, Pickpocket by Robert Bresson.
I read a lot on every subject I'm interested in, like wine or climbing. I also like detective stories, Sci-fi, Fantasy or historic novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Admiring a volcano eruption in Iceland
Observing condors in Bolivia

Teach, Learn, Share

Great hikes around Pau
Gardening techniques
Vegetarian cuisine

What I Can Share with Hosts

A meal
A drink
A walk
Some of my time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups