Martin Žerjal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovene
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Trying to find my place on this beautiful planet.
  • Nurse.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Become more aware, more present in now.

ABOUT ME

Im a bit shy so usualy i need some time before i feel comfortable with new acquaintances, but after that im ready to talk about almost everything.
I love to cook and im always ready to learn to prepare something new.

PHILOSOPHY

Respect everybody!!! No matters the color of the skin, religion, sex or age cause under the skin we are all the same.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly surfing couches, sometimes also as a first ever surfer.
I hosted few surfers on a hippie beach on Tenerife (Canary Islands, Spain) in my tent.
Did host some travelers at my apartment, all of them i've met on the street or picked on hitching and invited to stay with me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had many many beautiful experiences and sometimes meet very special people who became my friends in real life not only on CS.

Unfortunately i also met some people who don't really understand the spirit of CS or they even abuse it to promote their home stays or guest houses.

Interests

Metal music and festivals - visit quite some of them and had a lot of fun.
History - i love it and I'm always ready to learn more. When i visit some very nice historical places i wish to have time machine to go back in time and see how it was life back then. I can imagine how it was but imagination is just not enough. =D
Sports - always ready to do some group sports like football, basketball,... I also like to follow sports, but during the traveling is a bit difficult.
Food - i love to eat and cook.

  • festivals
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • metal music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • vegeratian

Music, Movies, and Books

Godfather, Avatar, Deer hunter, Sergio Leone movies,...
Metal music - bands from many different genres. Lately im more into Rock music, 70's and early 80's.
Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden, Jack London,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I`ve ate orange from the garden of the last Ottoman sultan in city of Kavala(Greece).

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about history and traditions of places and countries i'm visiting. See how people are living, what are they daily habits,...i usually don't make many questions, i prefer to observe and ask just if don't understand or to confirm my theory.
I have a wish to learn to speak more languages. For now there are German, Spanish and Turkish on the top of the list.

I can share my traveling stories (here i can talk for hours) and what i learned during my travel.

I can teach you something about my country and maybe some words from languages i speak.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge from the school of road and many stories from my travel.
My apartment and the comodities it can offer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups