Marv Helders's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marv’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Persian (Farsi), Portuguese
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2014
  • Research Associate, Sociology
  • M.A. Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

After travelling for over a year I'm now able to host again.
During this time I made awesome experiences with couchsurfing meeting lots of different people.
So now I think it's time to give back!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoyed surfing a lot and now I would also like to give back some cs experience due to hosting.
I actually surfed and hosted a lot more, but mostly together with "Sinje Mareille" which is kind of my main profile too.

Interests

I like sports, music, a good meal, and i like to communicate with people and talk about philsophic or political topics, but I can also just go out to party.
I like learning and speaking your language, whichever it is.

  • partying
  • politics
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • business
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Arctic Monkeys, Retrogott, Nicolas Jaar

Movies: Shutter Island, Hunt for the Wilderpeople, Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Book: Ismael

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travelling in parts of South America, South East Africa, the Caucasus and Europe for one whole year.

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe some understanding about society or politics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook a good meal. I am a willing discussion partner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Georgia, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mexico, Montenegro, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marv’s full profile.

My Groups