Marvin Kissmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marvin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 104 references 91 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Icelandic, Lithuanian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Project Manager
  • Master of International Business and Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First things first:

I will decline copy-paste requests without comment. Only personalized requests will get any consideration. And putting "Hi Marvin" in front of a copy-paste text is not a personalized request 😉 After each sentence you write, read it again and ask yourself if you could send the same sentence to another host, without changes. If the answer is yes for more than 2 sentences in your whole request, you wrote a bad request. Try to be creative and brighten my day of getting 10 requests that all look the same, and your chances increase a lot!

Also, please include profiles (FB or CS) of those traveling with you, if you're not alone. Thank you 😊

ABOUT ME

I live in the country I love, Iceland, and I cannot imagine a better place to live for now. I love the country more than I love anything (or anyone for that matter) else, and I love my job here just as much. I enjoy getting other people excited about this country as well, and also showing people this beautiful place.
Otherwise I do sports, go out, hang out with friends, learn languages :) I currently don't have any trips planned for myself, since I live in my favorite holiday destination, but some time in the future I am planning to do another extensive road trip through the United States and visiting some countries in East Asia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

If you need a couch in the city, send me a good request and I'll see what I can do. I try to host as often as I can, but it will also depend on my flatmate and a few other factors. I will decline copy+paste and other generic requests.

Interests

I love all kinds of sports, travelling, going out, meeting people, having fun, enjoying life! Also into board games if you're up for a round.
I'm told I'm easy to get along with and I talk too much and too fast ;)

  • animals
  • books
  • cooking
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • animal care
  • music
  • sports
  • handball
  • table tennis
  • business
  • languages
  • beaches
  • travelling
  • nature
  • going out
  • party
  • beach volleyball
  • roadtrips

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost all kinds of music and you will definitely find something you love and something you hate in my playlist ;)
Currently, I don't find too much time to read, but when I do, I like reading fantasy, historical novels, comedy or thriller.

For movies, my favorites are action, thriller, horror and drama. Just to name a few of my favorite movies:
- Walk the Line
- Kingsman
- Tree of Life
- Taken
- 300
- Shooter
- Suckerpunch
- Kill Bill
- Interstellar
- Inglorious Basterds

Actors I like to watch include Christoph Waltz, Reese Witherspoon, Liam Neeson, Jennifer Lawrence, Samuel L. Jackson, Colin Firth, Mark Wahlberg, Will Ferrell and Jessica Chastain.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Getting stuck in a massive snow storm in Iceland and somehow making it out unharmed
- A road trip through 13 countries in 9 days in South East Europe

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to show you the city, go out in the evening etc. with you, whenever my time allows :)
Also curious to learn anything new that you might be able to teach me ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iceland, Lithuania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marvin’s full profile.

My Groups