Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MAR’s full profile.


  • 20 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student/Worker
  • Degree of Linguistics and Technology manager
  • From Querétaro, Querétaro, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy the beauties of life, share my awesome culture with the world. Experience the way other cultures live. Share values and positivism from cultures. Cheer up new friends and create a life changing mindful spirit through the exchange of experience from others and my own experience.


I am a person that finds every culture around the world fascinating. Language is the way people act ,and the way one's culture is shown to others. Respect and tolerance are helpful when trying to get along with people from other cultures.
Through this program I've experienced a lot, and now I have really awesome friends that I'm more than willing to host again. Of course, I'm always willing to host couch-surfers from all cultures.

I like challenges that life brings. I love nature, and also all things about animals wild ones as well as pets.
I like IT technologies related to language learning, if you're also in this field it would be interesting to talk. I'm looking for a good team in IT, and language learning to work on projects.


Be a fertile seed only for mindful comments and the ones that make you a better human being. Learn from others, open up your mind and spirit. Think, experience, and enjoy every min of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment i'm living in Spain.
Couchsurfing is a quite enriching experience because travellers can get a view of the life style and culture by living in the host's home. It's a way to make new friends, living inside the country's culture, sharing experiences. Without this, it wouldn't be possible to get into such a life enriching environment.

CULTURAL EXCHANGE :) My culture is very interesting, kind, and very enriched by indigenous people, and spaniards that conquered us. I love it and I would like the world to find out more about it. VIVA MEXICO!!!!!! I am grateful that through this program we can enrich our own perspectives.


I have been to different continents such as North America, Australia, and Europe. They all have been really good experiences, I always learn from every experience I encounter. Travelling and having visitors at home is so wonderful.


Trips, sports (Squash, basketball, skiing, badminton, swimming, track 'n field, golf)
Animal observation and behaviour,
Language teaching, learning, and cultures
Self-improvement books
Recycling, and re-using whenever is possible
Organic soil
I want to learn about hydroponics

  • animals
  • pets
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • mexican food
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • racquetball
  • track and field
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • languages
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Italian Job, Fast and Furious, Heartbreakers, The woman in black, When a Stranger calls, Crimson peak, The Orphan, Tower Heist, Mission Impossible.

Books: Meditation Books. Aztec (Gary Jennings), Dear and Glorious Physician (Coldwell).

Music: Alternative rock (Coldplay). Electronic music (Mano Le Tough, David Guetta). Pop music (Selena Gomez). Jazz music (Pablo Prieto ). Mexican music. Mariachi.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel to other countries. Been part of my amazing family. Having the pleasure to eat from the rich Mexican gastronomy, and fresh fruits everyday. Meeting many people, and re-meeting them again. Seeing wild and native animals, and plants from around the world. Also, the wonderful views, and experiences while skiing, going to the 12 apostles, traveling the Great Ocean Road. Laughing with my mom, and friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Knowledge and experience, respect of own ideas, and own views.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture, my life style, advice and my experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Morocco, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see MAR’s full profile.

My Groups