Maria Podolska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Russian, Serbian, Ukrainian; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • journalist, teacher, translator, artist
  • Ukrainian State University of the Chemical Technology
  • From Ukraine
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey, guys! I am very friendly, active and adventurous girl who likes to explore everything and everywhere. I studied chemistry (high molecular compounds technology, food chemistry) and art in Ukraine. Worked in Ukraine as a journalist, used to live in China and USA. Interested in painting, literature, photography, choreography, learning languages and snowboarding. Like to communicate with new people and learn smth new about other cultures !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great opportunity to find friends from all around the world

Interests

I am an active person and I like being on nature and walk, when I visit some new places or meet new people - I can't stop, I need to see and to know everything around me! I'm vegetarian and I love coffee and interesting unusual drinks🌷

  • arts
  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • picnic
  • walking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • snowboarding
  • chemistry
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I just love music ❤️
In literature I love Ayn Rand, Elena Grante (Italian)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learned Chinese by myself 😅

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell you something about my travel experience, we can go for a walk to see some interesting places around, I like being on the nature, so we can have a picnic and play games on the open air, can teach you how to draw or paint, things I love to do :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Moldova, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Slovakia, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.