Marion HENRY's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian, Wolof
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • music teacher/musicienne intervenante en milieu scolaire,...
  • cfmi lyon, conservatoire lyon et chambéry
  • From saint léger
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Smile and positive, i love life!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of my friends uses couchsurfing every time, she is ambassador and she convinced me to try in 2008, our first experience was in besançon with Pierre!!! In "musiques de rue" festival, all my band (15musicians) hosted in couchsurfing .

My couch is free and i host sometimes. I like this state of mind and it's every time nice to meet new persons with nice projects!

I like travelling and using this, with my husband we used couchsurfing for our honeymoon in tandem!

Interests

We do many sports in our beautiful mountains (tandem, telemark, ski, paragliding, hiking...).
We just really love to live in the mountains, but when it's possible to travel, by music (with my bands or alone) or to discover new places, new countries and meeting nice persons, it's really cool!

  • festivals
  • flamenco
  • music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • telemark skiing
  • paragliding
  • tandem

Music, Movies, and Books

Traditional music (irish, spanish, east Europe...), jazz ,classical (opera!), hip hop (i really like human beatbox!) ....
Music is my job and i'm curious about that and about discovering new bands!

Cinéma , funny movies, but i'm just afraid of horror films...

BD (comics) for my husband, true stories...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing music in the mountains, sleeping on a golf, marmelades every year and genepi!!!

I saw aurora borealis in Norway!

Getting married!

I can also make something strange : node with a cherry stem just with my mouth!

Laughing every time!

Teach, Learn, Share

Music, flute, paragliding, telemark skiing and climbing, sewing, cooking, i also like garden and flowers!
I could be a little bit talkative ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good meal and a comfortable couch!

Sharing time by talking, drinking tea, coffee or genepi and good french red wine...
Sharing time in the mountains, telemark skiing or paragliding.

Listening and discovering music!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Germany, Haiti, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Senegal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups