Marzia Genovese's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marzia’s full profile.


  • 26 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD student
  • I studied Law for five years at the University of Bologna...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a young woman from the south of Italy, who is now living in Lima (Peru).
I am a cheerful and optimistic person. I think there is a solution to every problem, so never despair!
My philosophy of life is that all is relative, and I actually like travelling to change my mind about everything. What I have learnt by travelling is that what is obvious to me might not be obvious to other people, in other countries and cultures.

At the moment, my favourite quote is: "Not all who wander are lost".
(J. R. R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings)

I call myself a socialist/communist (both terms mean the same TO ME) and I am a radical feminist. I love to talk about politics and feminism, especially with people that have different views. I believe discussing this kind of matters with passion is the thing I do best.

On a final note, I would like to say: please avoid sending me CS requests with ulterior motives and/or sexualising my CS requests. Thank you! Couchsurfing is not a dating app. Whether I am surfing on your couch or letting you sleep in my house, you can be assured that I am not looking for an affair.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I love to meet people from all over the world, experience different cultures, expand my interests and enrich my life by knowing the point of view of other people on different aspects of life or societal issues.

I really enjoy discovering the history and traditions of every place I visit.


People, nature and different cultures.

I love talking/listening to everyone and getting to know other people's stories because I think that until you have stories to tell, you're alive and not alone.

  • culture
  • literature
  • poetry
  • architecture
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • environment
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • walking
  • flowers
  • politics
  • painting
  • drawing
  • bouldering
  • podcasts
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • geography
  • geopolitics
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • sociology
  • volunteering
  • art
  • food
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • nature
  • trekking
  • friendship
  • couchsurfing
  • biking
  • museums
  • climbing
  • conversations
  • studying
  • research
  • workout
  • urban issues

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost every kind of music: classical, indigenous, jazz, blues, rock, punk, reggae, electronic, techno, post rock, post punk, rap, hip pop, trap, pop, world music, dance, ambient, funky, ska, folk, country music etc. I am really interested in discovering the musical traditions of other countries.

I love reading so much. My favourite novelists are Fëdor DostoevskIj, Luigi Pirandello and Goethe. But in the last years, I have read more philosophy books than novels. Above all, I passionate about ancient Greek philosophy, nineteenth-century German philosophy and twentieth-century French philosophy. Finally, I am fond of poetry and I've recently got into Latin American and Eastern European poetry.

I really like watching movies. If I had to choose, I would probably say that my favourite film is "The pursuit of happiness" by Gabriele Muccino. This film perfectly expresses my philosophy of life: never give up, you can reach whatever you want by working hard, one day your sacrifices will be rewarded. I also adore Chinese/Korean/Japanese cinema and in fact, Wong Kar-wai is my favourite movie director.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I consider every moment of my life incredible because of its uniqueness!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you my beautiful native language and how to cook Italian dishes. 😊 I can also teach you how to argue as an Italian and a lawyer 😜

I would like to learn as many languages as I can + everything new you can teach me. Basically, I am here to learn from you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my positivity and my cheerfulness to you, share my stories, emotions, thoughts and time with you. These are my most precious goods in this life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marzia’s full profile.

My Groups