Margarita K.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Hindi
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • German Teacher
  • Linguistics, Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a German teacher by profession, based in Vienna, Austria. My job permits me to work pretty much everywhere in the world. That gives me the opportunity to stay in different places for a while. I spent 1 year in Rome, 2 in Mexico, 4 in Berlin, 6 months in India, 5 on cruise ships.

Besides, I have been organizing concerts and festivals in Austria for over 10 years, so I enjoy going to (small) concerts a lot and love to see new bands :-) Please take me to concerts and show me cool music! 🤗

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Jump in and it feels like you've been living in the place for years.

**I get the feeling that nowaday some people use Couchsurfing like a dating platform. please respect that I don't**

Interests

languages and society, crazy earrings (I have a huge collection), nice vegetarian food, pub quiz,
(interior) design, photography, textiles and handicrafts
kindness, nice talks, concerts, plants, learning something new and filling my head with (also useless) knowledge ...

  • arts
  • design
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • wine
  • partying
  • reading
  • music
  • anthropology
  • history
  • languages
  • random stuff
  • textiles and handicrafts

Music, Movies, and Books

a lot:
Latin music, reggae, dancehall, cumbia, Indian (Punjabi! 😍), Arabic, fusion, Balkan beats, folk, (electro) swing, soul, funk, dub, blues, tango, techno, drum'n'bass, goa...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

only one? a lot! here's some random stuff:
- travelled across India on my own
- wed a couple (in Spanish), obviously without being a priest.
- played an insane in a music video
- was invited to an Austrian tv show thanks to Covid
-working on a ship

I can tell you a lot more stories in person

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German. or how to cook Knödel

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences, laughs and stories. Help out and clean after myself of course
And of course I invite you back and you can stay at my place in Vienna!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, India, Italy, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile.

My Groups