Mateusz Kaczmarek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • B.A. in Linguistics, M.A. in Urban tourism and the geogra...
  • From Gdynia, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a graduate of the university of Gdansk, where I completed a bachelors degree in Linguistics.

I also recently finished 1 year project in Armenia, where I was EVS volunteer working for the Youth Studies Institute where I coordinate and run youth-related events and language clubs as well as undertaking my own various photography and social studies projects.

Currently, I am living and studying geography in Warsaw, Poland.

Interests

  • photography
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've managed to visit Chernobyl Exclusion Zone in 2014, an officially designated exclusion area around the site of the Chernobyl nuclear reactor disaster. It may sound like weird and quite dangerous holiday destination, I always found those kind of places especially appealing and interesting. The disaster in Chernobyl had a huge effect over modern politics and culture, so the idea of visiting abandoned, frozen in time Soviet city always intrigued me. It felt almost like traveling back in time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Bulgaria, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups